Pierre Cruzatte: A Musical Journey Along the Lewis & Clark Trail

Available now on Native Ground Music.


Daniel Slosberg: Fiddle, bones, spoons, jew’s harp, frame drum, fiddlesticks, tambourine, deer-hoof rattles, feet, vocals
Jim Knight: Bodhran, bastringue, sounden horn

English Vocals: Mark Beckwith, Drew Daniels, Jim Knight, Ralph Eathert
French Vocals: Paul Marchand, Claude Méthé, Jean François Berthiaume, Éric Favreau. Stéphane Landry


Produced by Daniel Slosberg and Gaili Schoen
Recorded & mixed by Drew Daniels at Sound Path Labs.
Cover painting is a detail of "The Angry River"
by John F. Clymer courtesy of Mrs. John F. Clymer
and the Clymer Museum of Art.

"O Come All Ye Faithful" was recorded
& mixed by Michael Stern at Magnet
Studios for CarTours Foundation's
"Lewis & Clark: Trail of Discovery."
For info, please visit www.cartours.org.
Sounds courtesy of AUDISEE/Seattle.
Additional sounds courtesy of the BBC Sound
Effects Library. Frogs courtesy of Drew Daniels.

All journal quotations are from The Journals of the Lewis & Clark
, Gary Moulton, ed. University of Nebraska Press, 1983-2001.
All tunes traditional. Arrangements and new verses to "Soldier's Joy" and
"Yankee Doodle" by Daniel Slosberg © 2002, Fracas Music Co. (BMI)

Native Ground Music
109 Bell Road
Asheville, NC 28805
(800) 752-2656